The Android 4.2.2 XXUFME7 Jelly Bean has been leaked for the Samsung Galaxy S3, which makes it the first build and you can test it even before the official OTA Update will be pushed for smartphones worldwide.
When you’ll be installing this update, you’ll see that your phone is now very similar to the Galaxy S4 as it packs the same internal Android 4.2.2 OS.
XXUFME7 Jelly Bean 4.2.2 is still in the works and it should be ready for a full and official release soon. The best features of this new update are as following: a brand new S4 lockscreen that adds support for new widgets, Ripple and Light lockscreen unlock effects, custom clock sizes, create a personal message to be shown when the device is locked, Daydream, Driving Mode, new Screen modes borrowed from Galaxy S4, Adapt Display and Profesional Photo, actionable notifications, improved Notification Center, revamped Settings UI that resembles the one used on the S4. Also, you will get Gallery modes, full screen Samsung apps, new S-Voice, smart switch widget and multiple others.
There should be other changes too, you will discover them after installing this update. In order to get the new XXUFME7 firmware installed on your Galaxy S3, you will need to use ODIN app. At the end of this post you will find a guide that teaches you how to do it successfully.
This is not an official release by Samsung, it’s still a pre-release of the final build. However, you should know that it acts exactly as an official OTA Update by Samsung, as it will not increase the binary counter nor phone status. It is an unbraded release.
After updating your Galaxy S3 to Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean, you will notice performance improvements and a better battery life. Do you plan on upgrading using this firmware? In case you don’t to update, then you should wait for Samsung to push it when it will be ready for worldwide release.
HERE is the ‘how-to’ install Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean XXUFME7 leaked firmware for the International Samsung Galaxy S3 I9300. Note that in case your device is rooted, then all the data will be removed from your phone.