Below you can find info on how to successfully Factory Reset the Samsung Galaxy S10 devices. Note that the guide has to be applied only if you are an advanced user, as we cannot be blamed in case you brick the device.
The Factory Reset process will wipe clean the entire device and it should be viewed as a last resort in order to fix something that is not working on your Galaxy S10. You can factory reset the Samsung Galaxy S10 using its Recovery Mode options and this will restore it to its original settings.
If your Galaxy S10 has started to show problems and issues in running or even launching various important apps, then you should know that the factory reset from Recovery Mode is the only method you can use to fix your phone.
Note that by factory resetting your Galaxy S10 you will delete all the data from the phone's system partition storage, so no apps will survive the deletion process. The photos and other data stored on the external storage will not be lost after factory resetting the device.
The factory reset process shouldn't remove any files from your phone's external storage, so in case you have connected a microSD external card, then no data should be touched by this process. Remember that in case you don't know what you are doing when using the Galaxy S10 Recovery Mode, then the best thing to do would be to stay away from using it, as you might end up bricking the phone.
After you factory reset the Galaxy S10 successfully you will require to re-add your Google account and reconfigure your entire home screen and favorite apps. If you need more help completing the guide, or the problems you are having are not that big, then contact us via Comments and we will gladly offer support.
How to Factory Reset the Samsung Galaxy S10 from Recovery Mode:
- Power off the device.
- Press and hold Volume Up + Bixby + Power buttons simultaneously.
- Release the buttons when the Galaxy S10 screen shows an Android logo over a blue background.
- Now wait 30 seconds for all the Recovery Mode options to be loaded.
- Next, select 'wipe data/factory reset' option and confirm.
- Reboot the phone in normal mode.
When the factory reset process is done and the Galaxy S10 boots in normal mode you will be asked to re-add your default Google account and restore all your favorite apps. In case you need any help completing this guide, or applying other changes using the Recovery Mode, then feel free to tell us in the comments field below.